Thank you for sharing that, Lumi. I'm definitely going to make that.
For those of you who reading this and are curious as to what makes this recipe vegan, it's about the sugar. Vegans do not eat "white" sugar that has been refined using a charcoal filtration process. This "charcoal" is usually made of bone char - burned cow bones. Brown sugar also uses this process, it's merely white, refined sugar with molasses added.
Most processed "table" sugar in the US is made this way. This is why vegans use products that do not use this process such as beet sugar, agave nectar, or Sugar in the Raw. Many sugar producers who do not use this process label their product with the "V" symbol indicating that it is suitable for use by vegans. Check labels, or the manufacturers website.
Vegans do not use honey, either.